St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Cheam
St Andrew’s Cheam
To know Christ and to make Christ known

What’s on at St Andrew’s

Include past dates

 St Andrew’s events  
  Other events  
Please send changes to in the Church Office
FEBRUARY 2018
Sun 25 Feb 10:30am
Morning worship (prayer) - Mr Mark Tomlinson
Mon 26 Feb – Mon 12 Mar
Fairtrade Fortnight
MARCH 2018
Fri 2 Mar 10:30am
Women's World Day of Prayer at Salvation Army Church, Benhill Avenue
Sat 3 Mar 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Mar 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion (prayer) - Mr Nigel Macdonald - followed by shared lunch
Tue 6 Mar 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - postponed to Mon 12 March  Updated 
Wed 7 Mar 1:15pm
Fellowship Lunch - Felons and fingerprints - Michael Carrigan
Sun 11 Mar 10:30am
Morning worship - Mothering Sunday - Revd Sharon Blain (prayer)
Sun 11 Mar 3:30pm
Afternoon worship - Communion - followed by tea
Sun 11 Mar 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 12 Mar 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Tue 13 Mar 7:45pm
Cinema night
Thu 15 Mar 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 18 Mar 10:30am
Morning worship - All-age service - David and Bathsheba - Uniformed organisations parade service
Sat 24 Mar 7:30pm
Sutton Symphony Orchestra concert - Tchaikovsky and more
Sun 25 Mar 1:00am
British Summer Time starts - clocks go forward
Sun 25 Mar 10:30am
Morning worship - Palm Sunday - Mrs Betty Ntow-Aninkora
Sun 25 Mar 12:00pm
Church Meeting - AGM
Mon 26 Mar 6:30pm
Holy week service
Tue 27 Mar 6:30pm
Holy week service
Wed 28 Mar 6:30pm
Holy week service
Thu 29 Mar 8:00pm
Maundy Thursday - Holy Communion - Joint service at Wallington URC led by the Revd Craig Bowman
Fri 30 Mar – Sun 15 Apr
Sutton schools Easter holidays
Fri 30 Mar 2:00pm
Good Friday reflection - Mrs Christine Eales
APRIL 2018
Sun 1 Apr 10:30am
Morning worship - Easter Day - Holy Communion - Mrs Linda Richards - no shared lunch
Tue 3 Apr – Sun 8 Apr
St Andrew’s party at Spring Harvest
Tue 3 Apr 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - postponed to Wed 11 April  Updated 
Sat 7 Apr 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Apr 10:30am
Morning worship - Mrs Judith Smith, Horizon Church
Sun 8 Apr 3:30pm
Afternoon worship - followed by tea
Sun 8 Apr 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Apr 7:45pm
Cinema night
Wed 11 Apr 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Sun 15 Apr 10:30am
Morning worship - All-age service
Thu 19 Apr 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Fri 20 Apr  
Alpha course starts - click for more info  New 
Sun 22 Apr 10:30am
Morning worship - Mr Nick Boddy
Sun 22 Apr 3:00pm
Memorial Service
Sun 29 Apr 10:30am
Morning worship - Ms Dora Hanson Amissah from Compassion UK
MAY 2018
Tue 1 May 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - postponed to Thu 10 May  Updated 
Sat 5 May 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 May 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion - followed by shared lunch - Revd Alistair Cumming
Tue 8 May 7:45pm
Cinema night
Thu 10 May 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Sun 13 May – Sat 19 May
Christian Aid Week
Sun 13 May 10:30am
Morning worship - Mr Dave Smith, Horizon Church
Sun 13 May 3:30pm
Afternoon worship - Communion - followed by tea
Sun 13 May 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Thu 17 May 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 20 May 10:30am
Morning worship - All-age service
Sat 26 May – Sun 3 Jun
Sutton schools half term
Sun 27 May 10:30am
Morning worship - Mr Ram Gidoomal
Sun 27 May 12:00pm
Church Meeting
JUNE 2018
Sat 2 Jun 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 3 Jun 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Colin Holmes - followed by shared lunch
Tue 5 Jun 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - postponed to Mon 18 June  Updated 
Sun 10 Jun 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Martin Ferris
Sun 10 Jun 3:30pm
Afternoon worship - followed by tea
Sun 10 Jun 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 12 Jun 7:45pm
Cinema night
Sun 17 Jun 10:30am
Morning worship - All-age service
Mon 18 Jun 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Thu 21 Jun 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 24 Jun 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Lesley Charlton
Fri 29 Jun 6:00pm
Uniformed organisations summer service and barbecue
JULY 2018
Sun 1 Jul 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion - Mr Stuart Dew - followed by shared lunch
Tue 3 Jul 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - postponed - to Thu 12 July  Updated 
Sat 7 Jul 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Jul 10:30am
Morning worship - Mr David Greenwood, Mission Aviation Fellowship and Mr Ian Philippe
Sun 8 Jul 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Jul 7:45pm
Cinema night
Thu 12 Jul 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Sun 15 Jul 10:30am
Morning worship - All-age service
Sun 15 Jul 12:00pm
Church Picnic
Thu 19 Jul 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 22 Jul 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
Sun 22 Jul 12:00pm
Church Meeting
Tue 24 Jul – Sun 2 Sep
Sutton schools summer holidays
Sun 29 Jul 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Martin Ferris
AUGUST 2018
Sat 4 Aug 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 5 Aug 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion - followed by shared lunch - Revd Martin Ferris
Sun 12 Aug 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
Sun 12 Aug 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 14 Aug 7:45pm
Cinema night
Thu 16 Aug 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 19 Aug 10:30am
Morning worship
Mon 20 Aug – Fri 24 Aug
Holiday Club - details coming soon!
Sun 26 Aug 10:30am
Morning worship - Holiday Club all-age service
SEPTEMBER 2018
Sat 1 Sep 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 2 Sep 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd George Watt - followed by shared lunch
Tue 4 Sep 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting
Sun 9 Sep 10:30am
Morning worship
Sun 9 Sep 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 11 Sep 7:45pm
Cinema night
Sun 16 Sep 10:30am
Morning worship - All-age service
Thu 20 Sep 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 23 Sep 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
Sun 23 Sep 12:00pm
Church Meeting
Sun 30 Sep 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Martin Ferris
OCTOBER 2018
Tue 2 Oct 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting
Sat 6 Oct 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 7 Oct 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion - Harvest - followed by shared lunch
Tue 9 Oct 7:45pm
Cinema night
Sun 14 Oct 10:30am
Morning worship
Sun 14 Oct 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Thu 18 Oct 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sat 20 Oct – Sun 28 Oct
Sutton schools half term
Sun 21 Oct 10:30am
Morning worship - All-age service
Sun 28 Oct 2:00am
British Summer Time ends - clocks go back
Sun 28 Oct 10:30am
Morning worship
NOVEMBER 2018
Sat 3 Nov 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Nov 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion - followed by shared lunch
Tue 6 Nov 7:30pm
Elders’ meeting
Sun 11 Nov 10:30am
Morning worship - Remembrance Sunday - Uniformed organisations
Sun 11 Nov 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 13 Nov 7:45pm
Cinema night
Thu 15 Nov 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sat 17 Nov 11:00am
Christmas Fair
Sun 18 Nov 10:30am
Morning worship - All-age service
Sun 25 Nov 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
Sun 25 Nov 12:00pm
Church Meeting
DECEMBER 2018
Sat 1 Dec 9:30am
Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sat 1 Dec 7:00pm
St Andrew’s Night ceilidh - tbc
Sun 2 Dec 10:30am
Morning worship - Holy Communion - followed by shared lunch
Tue 4 Dec 7:30pm
Elders’ social
Sun 9 Dec 10:30am
Morning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
Sun 9 Dec 6:30pm
Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 11 Dec 7:45pm
Cinema night
Sun 16 Dec 10:30am
Morning worship
Sun 16 Dec 6:30pm
Carol service
Thu 20 Dec 2:30pm
TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sat 22 Dec – Sun 6 Jan
Sutton schools Christmas holidays
Sun 23 Dec 10:30am
Christmas Tree all-age service
Mon 24 Dec 4:00pm
Christingle service
Mon 24 Dec 11:30pm
Welcome to Christmas
Tue 25 Dec 10:30am
Christmas Day family service
Sun 30 Dec 10:30am
Morning worship
FEBRUARY 2018
Sun 25 Feb10:30amMorning worship (prayer) - Mr Mark Tomlinson
Mon 26 Feb
Mon 12 Mar
untilFairtrade Fortnight
MARCH 2018
Fri 2 Mar10:30amWomen's World Day of Prayer at Salvation Army Church, Benhill Avenue
Sat 3 Mar 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Mar10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion (prayer) - Mr Nigel Macdonald - followed by shared lunch
Tue 6 Mar 7:30pmElders’ meeting - postponed to Mon 12 March  Updated 
Wed 7 Mar 1:15pmFellowship Lunch - Felons and fingerprints - Michael Carrigan
Sun 11 Mar10:30amMorning worship - Mothering Sunday - Revd Sharon Blain (prayer)
  3:30pmAfternoon worship - Communion - followed by tea
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 12 Mar 7:30pmElders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Tue 13 Mar 7:45pmCinema night
Thu 15 Mar 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 18 Mar10:30amMorning worship - All-age service - David and Bathsheba - Uniformed organisations parade service
Sat 24 Mar 7:30pmSutton Symphony Orchestra concert - Tchaikovsky and more
Sun 25 Mar 1:00amBritish Summer Time starts - clocks go forward
 10:30amMorning worship - Palm Sunday - Mrs Betty Ntow-Aninkora
 12:00pmChurch Meeting - AGM
Mon 26 Mar 6:30pmHoly week service
Tue 27 Mar 6:30pmHoly week service
Wed 28 Mar 6:30pmHoly week service
Thu 29 Mar 8:00pmMaundy Thursday - Holy Communion - Joint service at Wallington URC led by the Revd Craig Bowman
Fri 30 Mar
Sun 15 Apr
untilSutton schools Easter holidays
Fri 30 Mar 2:00pmGood Friday reflection - Mrs Christine Eales
APRIL 2018
Sun 1 Apr10:30amMorning worship - Easter Day - Holy Communion - Mrs Linda Richards - no shared lunch
Tue 3 Apr
Sun 8 Apr
untilSt Andrew’s party at Spring Harvest
Tue 3 Apr 7:30pmElders’ meeting - postponed to Wed 11 April  Updated 
Sat 7 Apr 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Apr10:30amMorning worship - Mrs Judith Smith, Horizon Church
  3:30pmAfternoon worship - followed by tea
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Apr 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 11 Apr 7:30pmElders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Sun 15 Apr10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Thu 19 Apr 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Fri 20 Apr Alpha course starts - click for more info  New 
Sun 22 Apr10:30amMorning worship - Mr Nick Boddy
  3:00pmMemorial Service
Sun 29 Apr10:30amMorning worship - Ms Dora Hanson Amissah from Compassion UK
MAY 2018
Tue 1 May 7:30pmElders’ meeting - postponed to Thu 10 May  Updated 
Sat 5 May 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 May10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - followed by shared lunch - Revd Alistair Cumming
Tue 8 May 7:45pmCinema night
Thu 10 May 7:30pmElders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Sun 13 May
Sat 19 May
untilChristian Aid Week
Sun 13 May10:30amMorning worship - Mr Dave Smith, Horizon Church
  3:30pmAfternoon worship - Communion - followed by tea
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Thu 17 May 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 20 May10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Sat 26 May
Sun 3 Jun
untilSutton schools half term
Sun 27 May10:30amMorning worship - Mr Ram Gidoomal
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
JUNE 2018
Sat 2 Jun 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 3 Jun10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Colin Holmes - followed by shared lunch
Tue 5 Jun 7:30pmElders’ meeting - postponed to Mon 18 June  Updated 
Sun 10 Jun10:30amMorning worship - Revd Martin Ferris
  3:30pmAfternoon worship - followed by tea
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 12 Jun 7:45pmCinema night
Sun 17 Jun10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Mon 18 Jun 7:30pmElders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Thu 21 Jun 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 24 Jun10:30amMorning worship - Revd Lesley Charlton
Fri 29 Jun 6:00pmUniformed organisations summer service and barbecue
JULY 2018
Sun 1 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Mr Stuart Dew - followed by shared lunch
Tue 3 Jul 7:30pmElders’ meeting - postponed - to Thu 12 July  Updated 
Sat 7 Jul 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Mr David Greenwood, Mission Aviation Fellowship and Mr Ian Philippe
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Jul 7:45pmCinema night
Thu 12 Jul 7:30pmElders’ meeting - Luther Room  New 
Sun 15 Jul10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
 12:00pmChurch Picnic
Thu 19 Jul 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 22 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Tue 24 Jul
Sun 2 Sep
untilSutton schools summer holidays
Sun 29 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Revd Martin Ferris
AUGUST 2018
Sat 4 Aug 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 5 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - followed by shared lunch - Revd Martin Ferris
Sun 12 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 14 Aug 7:45pmCinema night
Thu 16 Aug 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 19 Aug10:30amMorning worship
Mon 20 Aug
Fri 24 Aug
untilHoliday Club - details coming soon!
Sun 26 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Holiday Club all-age service
SEPTEMBER 2018
Sat 1 Sep 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 2 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd George Watt - followed by shared lunch
Tue 4 Sep 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Sun 9 Sep10:30amMorning worship
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 11 Sep 7:45pmCinema night
Sun 16 Sep10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Thu 20 Sep 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sun 23 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Sun 30 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Revd Martin Ferris
OCTOBER 2018
Tue 2 Oct 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Sat 6 Oct 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 7 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Harvest - followed by shared lunch
Tue 9 Oct 7:45pmCinema night
Sun 14 Oct10:30amMorning worship
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Thu 18 Oct 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sat 20 Oct
Sun 28 Oct
untilSutton schools half term
Sun 21 Oct10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Sun 28 Oct 2:00amBritish Summer Time ends - clocks go back
 10:30amMorning worship
NOVEMBER 2018
Sat 3 Nov 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - followed by shared lunch
Tue 6 Nov 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Sun 11 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Remembrance Sunday - Uniformed organisations
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 13 Nov 7:45pmCinema night
Thu 15 Nov 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sat 17 Nov11:00amChristmas Fair
Sun 18 Nov10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Sun 25 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
DECEMBER 2018
Sat 1 Dec 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
  7:00pmSt Andrew’s Night ceilidh - tbc
Sun 2 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - followed by shared lunch
Tue 4 Dec 7:30pmElders’ social
Sun 9 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Revd Colin Holmes
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 11 Dec 7:45pmCinema night
Sun 16 Dec10:30amMorning worship
  6:30pmCarol service
Thu 20 Dec 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the church - all welcome
Sat 22 Dec
Sun 6 Jan
untilSutton schools Christmas holidays
Sun 23 Dec10:30amChristmas Tree all-age service
Mon 24 Dec 4:00pmChristingle service
 11:30pmWelcome to Christmas
Tue 25 Dec10:30amChristmas Day family service
Sun 30 Dec10:30amMorning worship

Show dates from       Include draft dates