St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Cheam
About us
Contact us
News
What's on
Ministry
Worship
Mission
For members

To know Christ
and to make
Christ known

 

St Andrew’s • Cheam
UNITED REFORMED CHURCH

What’s on at St Andrew’s

Show dates: Show events containing:

May 2022
Wed 25 May 9:30am Prayer Group: Junior Church
Sun 29 May 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Lesley Charlton
Sun 29 May 11:45am Traidcraft stall
Tue 31 May - Sun 5 Jun Sutton Schools half term
June 2022
Wed 1 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group: those in Heather Saint’s district
Thu 2 Jun - Sun 5 Jun Platinum Jubilee celebration holidays
Sat 4 Jun 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sat 4 Jun 3:00pm Jubilee tea party on the church lawn
Sun 5 Jun 10:30am Morning worship - Pentecost - Holy Communion - Revd David Skitt
Sun 5 Jun 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church
Tue 7 Jun 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 8 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group: St Andrew's ministry
Sun 12 Jun 10:30am Morning worship - Trinity Sunday - Mrs Betty Ntow-Aninkora (preaching), Mrs Rosemairi Evison
Mon 13 Jun 7:30pm Elders’ meeting
Wed 15 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group: those in Rosemairi Evison’s district
Sun 19 Jun 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 21 Jun 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 22 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group: Jumping Jacks and Baby Jacks
Fri 24 Jun 6:00pm Uniformed organisations service followed by barbecue - Revd Craig Bowman (preaching), Mrs Katharyne Crosse
Sun 26 Jun 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 29 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group: those in Laura Barker’s district
July 2022
Sat 2 Jul 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 3 Jul 10:30am Morning worship - Dr Stephen Tomkins
Sun 3 Jul 12:00pm Belmont Festival   new  
Sun 3 Jul 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church
Mon 4 Jul 7:30pm Elders’ meeting
Tue 5 Jul 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 6 Jul 9:30am Prayer Group: St Andrew's ministry
Fri 8 Jul 9:15am Management Committee
Sun 10 Jul 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 13 Jul 9:30am Prayer Group: those in Elsje Smit’s district
Sun 17 Jul 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 19 Jul 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 20 Jul 9:30am Prayer Group: Our missionary partners
Sat 23 Jul - Wed 31 Aug Sutton Schools summer holidays
Sun 24 Jul 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 24 Jul 12:00pm Church Meeting
Wed 27 Jul 9:30am Prayer Group: those in Rhoda Cecil’s district
Sun 31 Jul 10:30am Morning worship - Mr Richard Seaton   updated  
August 2022
Wed 3 Aug 9:30am Prayer Group: St Andrew's ministry
Sat 6 Aug 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 7 Aug 10:30am Morning worship - Compassion - Mrs Heather Saint   updated  
Wed 10 Aug 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 14 Aug 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 17 Aug 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 21 Aug 10:30am Morning worship - Mr Nick Boddy
Mon 22 Aug - Fri 26 Aug St Andrew's Wild West Holiday Club - bookings open soon!
Wed 24 Aug 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 28 Aug 10:30am Holiday Club service - Revd Craig Bowman (preaching), Mrs Katharyne Crosse
Wed 31 Aug 9:30am Prayer Group
September 2022
Sat 3 Sep 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Sep 10:30am Morning worship - Revd George Watt - Moderator of Thames North Synod
Sun 4 Sep 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church
Mon 5 Sep 7:30pm Elders’ meeting
Tue 6 Sep 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 7 Sep 9:30am Prayer Group
Fri 9 Sep 9:15am Management committee
Sun 11 Sep 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 14 Sep 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 18 Sep 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 20 Sep 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 21 Sep 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 25 Sep 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 25 Sep 12:00pm Church Meeting
Wed 28 Sep 9:30am Prayer Group
October 2022
Sat 1 Oct 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sat 1 Oct 2:30pm URC Jubilee Service at Westminster Central Hall - booking essential
Sun 2 Oct 10:30am Morning worship - Ms Anne Runcorn
Sun 2 Oct 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church
Mon 3 Oct 7:30pm Elders’ meeting
Tue 4 Oct 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 5 Oct 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 9 Oct 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 12 Oct 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 16 Oct 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 18 Oct 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 19 Oct 9:30am Prayer Group
Sat 22 Oct - Sun 30 Oct Sutton Schools half term
Sun 23 Oct 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 26 Oct 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 30 Oct 10:30am Morning worship - Mrs Betty Ntow-Aninkora
November 2022
Wed 2 Nov 9:30am Prayer Group
Sat 5 Nov 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Nov 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 6 Nov 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church
Mon 7 Nov 7:30pm Elders’ meeting
Tue 8 Nov 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 9 Nov 9:30am Prayer Group
Fri 11 Nov 9:15am Management committee
Sun 13 Nov 10:30am Morning worship - Remembrance Sunday - Parade service - Mr Nigel Macdonald
Wed 16 Nov 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 20 Nov 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 22 Nov 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 23 Nov 9:30am Prayer Group
Sun 27 Nov 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 27 Nov 12:00pm Church Meeting
Wed 30 Nov 9:30am Prayer Group
December 2022
Sat 3 Dec 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Dec 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Philip Brooks
Sun 4 Dec 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church
Mon 5 Dec 7:30pm Elders’ social
Tue 6 Dec 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 7 Dec 9:30am Prayer Group
Fri 9 Dec 9:15am Management committee - budget
Sun 11 Dec 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 14 Dec 9:30am Prayer Group
Sat 17 Dec - Sun 1 Jan Sutton Schools Christmas holidays
Sun 18 Dec 10:30am Christmas Tree service - the All-age team
Sun 18 Dec 6:30pm Carol Praise
Tue 20 Dec 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 21 Dec 9:30am Prayer Group
Sat 24 Dec 4:00pm Christingle service
Sun 25 Dec 10:30am Christmas Day service - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 28 Dec 9:30am Prayer Group
fox-transient