St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Cheam
About us
Contact us
News
What's on
Ministry
Worship
Mission
For members

To know Christ
and to make
Christ known

 

St Andrew’s • Cheam
UNITED REFORMED CHURCH

What’s on at St Andrew’s

Include past dates

webmaster?subject=Calendar%20change|Request changes
June 2019
Thu 20 Jun 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 23 Jun 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd George Watt
Wed 26 Jun 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 28 Jun 6:00pm: Uniformed organisations service and barbecue
Sun 30 Jun 10:30am: Morning worship - Dr Stephen Tomkins
July 2019
Wed 3 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 5 Jul 9:00am: Management Committee
Sat 6 Jul 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 7 Jul 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Martin Ferris - followed by shared lunch
Mon 8 Jul 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting
Tue 9 Jul 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 10 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 14 Jul 10:30am: Morning worship - Mr Steve Gunning
Wed 17 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 18 Jul 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 21 Jul 10:30am: Morning worship - the All-age team - Baptism of Jack Field - Cornelius the centurion
Sun 21 Jul 12:30pm: Church picnic - in the Manse garden
Sun 21 Jul 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Wed 24 Jul – Sun 1 Sep: Sutton schools summer holidays
Wed 24 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 28 Jul 10:30am: Morning worship - Mrs Janis Homewood, Mr Laurie Homewood
Sun 28 Jul 12:00pm: Church Meeting
Wed 31 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
August 2019
Sat 3 Aug 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed - followed by shared lunch
Wed 7 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 11 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Ms Rosey Johnson
Tue 13 Aug 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 14 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 15 Aug 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 18 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Martin Ferris
Sun 18 Aug 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church will not meet
Mon 19 Aug – Fri 23 Aug: St Andrew’s Jungle Jamboree Holiday Club led by John Hardwick
Wed 21 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 22 Aug 6:00pm: Holiday Club barbecue
Sun 25 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Holiday Club service - the All-age team
Wed 28 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
September 2019
Sun 1 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd David Skitt - followed by shared lunch
Tue 3 Sep 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting (tbc)
Wed 4 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 7 Sep 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Sun 8 Sep 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Sep 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 11 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 13 Sep 9:00am: Management Committee
Sun 15 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - the All-age team
Wed 18 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Sep 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 22 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Sun 22 Sep 12:00pm: Church Meeting
Wed 25 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 29 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Mr Albert Wood
October 2019
Tue 1 Oct 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting (tbc)
Wed 2 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Wed 2 Oct 1:15pm: Fellowship lunch
Sat 5 Oct 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Family Holy Communion and Harvest - Preacher to be confirmed - followed by shared lunch
Tue 8 Oct 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 9 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 13 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Sun 13 Oct 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 15 Oct – Thu 17 Oct: Christian Resources Exhibition - Sandown Park
Wed 16 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 17 Oct 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sat 19 Oct – Sun 27 Oct: Sutton schools half-term holiday
Sun 20 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - the All-age team
Wed 23 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 27 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Wed 30 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
November 2019
Sat 2 Nov 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 3 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed followed by shared lunch
Tue 5 Nov 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting (tbc)
Wed 6 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Wed 6 Nov 1:15pm: Fellowship lunch
Sun 10 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed - Remembrance Sunday - Uniformed organisations parade service
Sun 10 Nov 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 12 Nov 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 13 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 15 Nov 9:00am: Management Committee
Sun 17 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Mr Hans Cools - Mission Aviation Fellowship
Wed 20 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 21 Nov 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 24 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - the All-age team
Sun 24 Nov 12:00pm: Church Meeting
Wed 27 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 30 Nov 2:30pm: Induction of the Revd Craig Bowman to St Andrew’s and Wallington URCs - at St Andrew’s  Updated 
Sat 30 Nov 7:00pm: St Andrew's Night Ceilidh (tbc)
December 2019
Sun 1 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed followed by shared lunch
Tue 3 Dec 7:30pm: Elders’ social (tbc)
Wed 4 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Wed 4 Dec 1:15pm: Fellowship lunch
Fri 6 Dec 9:00am: Management Committee (budget)
Sat 7 Dec 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sat 7 Dec 11:00am: St Andrew’s and Jelly Beans Christmas Fair
Sun 8 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 8 Dec 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Dec 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 11 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 15 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 15 Dec 6:30pm: Carol praise - music and words for Christmas
Wed 18 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Dec 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Fri 20 Dec – Sun 5 Jan: Sutton schools Christmas holidays
Sun 22 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Christmas Tree service - the All-age team
Tue 24 Dec 4:00pm: Christingle service - Revd Craig Bowman
Tue 24 Dec 11:30pm: Welcome to Christmas
Wed 25 Dec 10:30am: Christmas Day service - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 29 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
June 2019
Thu 20 Jun 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 23 Jun10:30amMorning worship - Revd George Watt
Wed 26 Jun 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 28 Jun 6:00pmUniformed organisations service and barbecue
Sun 30 Jun10:30amMorning worship - Dr Stephen Tomkins
July 2019
Wed 3 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 5 Jul 9:00amManagement Committee
Sat 6 Jul 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 7 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Martin Ferris - followed by shared lunch
Mon 8 Jul 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Tue 9 Jul 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 10 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 14 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Mr Steve Gunning
Wed 17 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 18 Jul 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 21 Jul10:30amMorning worship - the All-age team - Baptism of Jack Field - Cornelius the centurion
 12:30pmChurch picnic - in the Manse garden
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Wed 24 Jul
Sun 1 Sep
untilSutton schools summer holidays
Wed 24 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 28 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Mrs Janis Homewood, Mr Laurie Homewood
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Wed 31 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
August 2019
Sat 3 Aug 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed - followed by shared lunch
Wed 7 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 11 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Ms Rosey Johnson
Tue 13 Aug 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 14 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 15 Aug 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 18 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Revd Martin Ferris
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church will not meet
Mon 19 Aug
Fri 23 Aug
untilSt Andrew’s Jungle Jamboree Holiday Club led by John Hardwick
Wed 21 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 22 Aug 6:00pmHoliday Club barbecue
Sun 25 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Holiday Club service - the All-age team
Wed 28 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
September 2019
Sun 1 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd David Skitt - followed by shared lunch
Tue 3 Sep 7:30pmElders’ meeting (tbc)
Wed 4 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 7 Sep 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Sep 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 11 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 13 Sep 9:00amManagement Committee
Sun 15 Sep10:30amMorning worship - the All-age team
Wed 18 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Sep 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 22 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Wed 25 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 29 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Mr Albert Wood
October 2019
Tue 1 Oct 7:30pmElders’ meeting (tbc)
Wed 2 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
  1:15pmFellowship lunch
Sat 5 Oct 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Family Holy Communion and Harvest - Preacher to be confirmed - followed by shared lunch
Tue 8 Oct 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 9 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 13 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 15 Oct
Thu 17 Oct
untilChristian Resources Exhibition - Sandown Park
Wed 16 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 17 Oct 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sat 19 Oct
Sun 27 Oct
untilSutton schools half-term holiday
Sun 20 Oct10:30amMorning worship - the All-age team
Wed 23 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 27 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Wed 30 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
November 2019
Sat 2 Nov 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 3 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed followed by shared lunch
Tue 5 Nov 7:30pmElders’ meeting (tbc)
Wed 6 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
  1:15pmFellowship lunch
Sun 10 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed - Remembrance Sunday - Uniformed organisations parade service
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 12 Nov 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 13 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 15 Nov 9:00amManagement Committee
Sun 17 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Mr Hans Cools - Mission Aviation Fellowship
Wed 20 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 21 Nov 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 24 Nov10:30amMorning worship - the All-age team
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Wed 27 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 30 Nov 2:30pmInduction of the Revd Craig Bowman to St Andrew’s and Wallington URCs - at St Andrew’s  Updated 
  7:00pmSt Andrew's Night Ceilidh (tbc)
December 2019
Sun 1 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed followed by shared lunch
Tue 3 Dec 7:30pmElders’ social (tbc)
Wed 4 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
  1:15pmFellowship lunch
Fri 6 Dec 9:00amManagement Committee (budget)
Sat 7 Dec 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
 11:00amSt Andrew’s and Jelly Beans Christmas Fair
Sun 8 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Dec 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 11 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 15 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
  6:30pmCarol praise - music and words for Christmas
Wed 18 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Dec 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Fri 20 Dec
Sun 5 Jan
untilSutton schools Christmas holidays
Sun 22 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Christmas Tree service - the All-age team
Tue 24 Dec 4:00pmChristingle service - Revd Craig Bowman
 11:30pmWelcome to Christmas
Wed 25 Dec10:30amChristmas Day service - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 29 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed

Show dates from    

fox-transient