St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Cheam
About us
Contact us
News
What's on
Ministry
Worship
Mission
For members

To know Christ
and to make
Christ known

 

St Andrew’s • Cheam
UNITED REFORMED CHURCH

What’s on at St Andrew’s

Include past dates

webmaster?subject=Calendar%20change|Request changes
July 2019
Wed 24 Jul – Sun 1 Sep: Sutton schools summer holidays
August 2019
Mon 19 Aug – Fri 23 Aug: St Andrew’s Jungle Jamboree Holiday Club led by John Hardwick
Sun 25 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Holiday Club service - Mr John Hardwick  Updated 
Wed 28 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
September 2019
Sun 1 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd David Skitt - followed by shared lunch
Mon 2 Sep 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting
Wed 4 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 7 Sep 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Mr David Taylor from Home for Good
Sun 8 Sep 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 9 Sep 7:30pm: Bring and share supper for home and study groups - Tweddle Hall
Tue 10 Sep 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 11 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 13 Sep 9:00am: Management Committee
Fri 13 Sep 1:00pm: Christmas Fair planning meeting
Sun 15 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - the All-age team
Wed 18 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Sep 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 22 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 22 Sep 12:00pm: Church Meeting
Wed 25 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 29 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Mr Albert Wood
Mon 30 Sep 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting
October 2019
Wed 2 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Wed 2 Oct 1:15pm: Fellowship lunch - The River Kwai Railway: the true story - Paul Whittle
Sat 5 Oct 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Family Holy Communion and Harvest - Mrs Heather Saint - followed by shared lunch
Tue 8 Oct 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 9 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 13 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Mrs Christine Eales
Sun 13 Oct 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 15 Oct – Thu 17 Oct: Christian Resources Exhibition - Sandown Park
Wed 16 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 17 Oct 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sat 19 Oct – Sun 27 Oct: Sutton schools half-term holiday
Sun 20 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - the All-age team
Wed 23 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 27 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Wed 30 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
November 2019
Sat 2 Nov 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 3 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed followed by shared lunch
Mon 4 Nov 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting
Wed 6 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Wed 6 Nov 1:15pm: Fellowship lunch - Illustrated history of Croydon Airport - Graeme Roy
Sun 10 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed - Remembrance Sunday - Uniformed organisations parade service
Sun 10 Nov 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 12 Nov 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 13 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 15 Nov 9:00am: Management Committee
Sun 17 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Mr Hans Cools - Mission Aviation Fellowship
Wed 20 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 21 Nov 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 24 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - the All-age team
Sun 24 Nov 12:00pm: Church Meeting
Wed 27 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 30 Nov 2:30pm: Induction of the Revd Craig Bowman to St Andrew’s and Wallington URCs - at St Andrew’s
Sat 30 Nov 7:00pm: St Andrew's Night Ceilidh (tbc)
December 2019
Sun 1 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed followed by shared lunch
Tue 3 Dec 7:30pm: Elders’ social
Wed 4 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Wed 4 Dec 1:15pm: Fellowship lunch - Festive plants for midwinter - Cherrill Sands
Fri 6 Dec 9:00am: Management Committee (budget)
Sat 7 Dec 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sat 7 Dec 11:00am: St Andrew’s and Jelly Beans Christmas Fair
Sun 8 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 8 Dec 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Dec 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 11 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 15 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 15 Dec 6:30pm: Carol praise - music and words for Christmas
Wed 18 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Dec 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Fri 20 Dec – Sun 5 Jan: Sutton schools Christmas holidays
Sun 22 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Christmas Tree service - the All-age team
Tue 24 Dec 4:00pm: Christingle service - Revd Craig Bowman
Tue 24 Dec 11:30pm: Welcome to Christmas
Wed 25 Dec 10:30am: Christmas Day service - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 29 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
July 2019
Wed 24 Jul
Sun 1 Sep
untilSutton schools summer holidays
August 2019
Mon 19 Aug
Fri 23 Aug
untilSt Andrew’s Jungle Jamboree Holiday Club led by John Hardwick
Sun 25 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Holiday Club service - Mr John Hardwick  Updated 
Wed 28 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
September 2019
Sun 1 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd David Skitt - followed by shared lunch
Mon 2 Sep 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Wed 4 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 7 Sep 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Mr David Taylor from Home for Good
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 9 Sep 7:30pmBring and share supper for home and study groups - Tweddle Hall
Tue 10 Sep 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 11 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 13 Sep 9:00amManagement Committee
  1:00pmChristmas Fair planning meeting
Sun 15 Sep10:30amMorning worship - the All-age team
Wed 18 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Sep 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 22 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Wed 25 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 29 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Mr Albert Wood
Mon 30 Sep 7:30pmElders’ meeting
October 2019
Wed 2 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
  1:15pmFellowship lunch - The River Kwai Railway: the true story - Paul Whittle
Sat 5 Oct 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Family Holy Communion and Harvest - Mrs Heather Saint - followed by shared lunch
Tue 8 Oct 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 9 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 13 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Mrs Christine Eales
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 15 Oct
Thu 17 Oct
untilChristian Resources Exhibition - Sandown Park
Wed 16 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 17 Oct 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sat 19 Oct
Sun 27 Oct
untilSutton schools half-term holiday
Sun 20 Oct10:30amMorning worship - the All-age team
Wed 23 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 27 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Wed 30 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
November 2019
Sat 2 Nov 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 3 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed followed by shared lunch
Mon 4 Nov 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Wed 6 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
  1:15pmFellowship lunch - Illustrated history of Croydon Airport - Graeme Roy
Sun 10 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed - Remembrance Sunday - Uniformed organisations parade service
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 12 Nov 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 13 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 15 Nov 9:00amManagement Committee
Sun 17 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Mr Hans Cools - Mission Aviation Fellowship
Wed 20 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 21 Nov 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 24 Nov10:30amMorning worship - the All-age team
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Wed 27 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 30 Nov 2:30pmInduction of the Revd Craig Bowman to St Andrew’s and Wallington URCs - at St Andrew’s
  7:00pmSt Andrew's Night Ceilidh (tbc)
December 2019
Sun 1 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed followed by shared lunch
Tue 3 Dec 7:30pmElders’ social
Wed 4 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
  1:15pmFellowship lunch - Festive plants for midwinter - Cherrill Sands
Fri 6 Dec 9:00amManagement Committee (budget)
Sat 7 Dec 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
 11:00amSt Andrew’s and Jelly Beans Christmas Fair
Sun 8 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Tue 10 Dec 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 11 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 15 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
  6:30pmCarol praise - music and words for Christmas
Wed 18 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Dec 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Fri 20 Dec
Sun 5 Jan
untilSutton schools Christmas holidays
Sun 22 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Christmas Tree service - the All-age team
Tue 24 Dec 4:00pmChristingle service - Revd Craig Bowman
 11:30pmWelcome to Christmas
Wed 25 Dec10:30amChristmas Day service - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 29 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed

Show dates from    

fox-transient