St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Cheam
About us
Contact us
News
What's on
Ministry
Worship
Mission
For members

To know Christ
and to make
Christ known

 

St Andrew’s • Cheam
UNITED REFORMED CHURCH

What’s on at St Andrew’s

This is the old version of the website which is not kept up to date.
For the current website please go to https://standrewscheam.org.uk

Show dates: Show events containing:

March 2024
Sun 3 Mar 10:30am Morning worship - Mr Nick Boddy
Sun 3 Mar 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Mon 4 Mar 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Tue 5 Mar 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 6 Mar 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Fri 8 Mar 2:00pm Lent course, based on the film Chocolat, led by Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 10 Mar 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 10 Mar 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Wed 13 Mar 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Fri 15 Mar 2:00pm Lent course, based on the film Chocolat, led by Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 17 Mar 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 19 Mar 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 20 Mar 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Fri 22 Mar 2:00pm Lent course, based on the film Chocolat, led by Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 24 Mar 10:30am Palm Sunday Morning worship - Parade Service - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 24 Mar 12:00pm Church Meeting
Wed 27 Mar 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Thu 28 Mar 8:00pm Maundy Thursday Communion service at Wallington URC
Sat 30 Mar 3:00pm Easter Toddler service for the under 5s and their families - Revd Craig Bowman, Mrs Katharyne Crosse
Sun 31 Mar 10:30am Easter Day - Morning worship - Mr Andrew Macdonald, Mr Nigel Macdonald
April 2024
Tue 2 Apr 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 3 Apr 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sat 6 Apr 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 7 Apr 10:30am Morning worship - Mr Simon Ellingham - Director of Sutton Schoolswork
Sun 7 Apr 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Mon 8 Apr 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Wed 10 Apr 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 14 Apr 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 14 Apr 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Tue 16 Apr 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 17 Apr 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 21 Apr 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Wed 24 Apr 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 28 Apr 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 28 Apr 3:00pm Memorial Service - Revd Craig Bowman
May 2024
Wed 1 May 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sat 4 May 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 5 May 10:30am Morning worship
Sun 5 May 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Mon 6 May 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Tue 7 May 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 8 May 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 12 May 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 12 May 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Wed 15 May 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 19 May 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 21 May 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 22 May 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 26 May 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 26 May 12:00pm Church Meeting
Wed 29 May 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
June 2024
Sat 1 Jun 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 2 Jun 10:30am Morning worship
Sun 2 Jun 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Mon 3 Jun 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Tue 4 Jun 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 5 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 9 Jun 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 9 Jun 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Wed 12 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 16 Jun 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 18 Jun 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Wed 19 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Sun 23 Jun 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 26 Jun 9:30am Prayer Group - meeting online
Fri 28 Jun 6:00pm Parade Service followed by barbecue - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 30 Jun 10:30am Morning worship - Mrs Elizabeth Wood (preaching), Mr Albert Wood
July 2024
Mon 1 Jul 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Tue 2 Jul 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sat 6 Jul 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 7 Jul 10:30am Morning worship
Sun 7 Jul 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Sun 14 Jul 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 14 Jul 12:00pm Church Picnic in the garden at The Manse
Tue 16 Jul 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sun 21 Jul 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 23 Jul - Thu 25 Jul Holiday at Home
Sun 28 Jul 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 28 Jul 12:00pm Church Meeting - if required
August 2024
Sat 3 Aug 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Aug 10:30am Morning worship
Sun 4 Aug 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Tue 6 Aug 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sun 11 Aug 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 11 Aug 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Sun 18 Aug 10:30am Morning worship - Susan Knight - Reigate Park Church
Mon 19 Aug - Fri 23 Aug Holiday Club
Tue 20 Aug 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sun 25 Aug 10:30am Morning worship - Holiday Club Service - Revd Craig Bowman
September 2024
Sun 1 Sep 10:30am Morning worship - The Ven Moira Astin - Archdeacon of Reigate and Banstead (C of E)
Sun 1 Sep 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Mon 2 Sep 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Tue 3 Sep 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sat 7 Sep 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Sep 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 8 Sep 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Sun 15 Sep 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 17 Sep 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sun 22 Sep 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 22 Sep 12:00pm Church Meeting
Sun 29 Sep 10:30am Morning worship
October 2024
Tue 1 Oct 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sat 5 Oct 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Oct 10:30am Morning worship
Sun 6 Oct 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Mon 7 Oct 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Sun 13 Oct 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 13 Oct 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Tue 15 Oct 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sun 20 Oct 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Sun 27 Oct 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
November 2024
Sat 2 Nov 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 3 Nov 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion
Sun 3 Nov 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Sun 3 Nov 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Mon 4 Nov 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Tue 5 Nov 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sun 10 Nov 10:30am Morning worship - Remembrance Day - Parade Service
Sun 17 Nov 10:30am Morning worship - the All-age team
Tue 19 Nov 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sun 24 Nov 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 24 Nov 12:00pm Church Meeting
December 2024
Sun 1 Dec 10:30am Morning worship
Sun 1 Dec 6:30pm Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth Room
Mon 2 Dec 7:30pm Elders Meeting
Tue 3 Dec 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sat 7 Dec 9:30am Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Dec 10:30am Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 8 Dec 12:00pm Shared Lunch
Sun 15 Dec 10:30am Family Nativity Service - the All-age team
Tue 17 Dec 2:15pm Tea, laughter and chat - in the church - all welcome
Sun 22 Dec 10:30am Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 22 Dec 6:30pm Carol Service - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 22 Dec 6:30pm Carol Praise Service   new  
Tue 24 Dec 4:00pm Christingle Service - Revd Craig Bowman, Mrs Katharyne Crosse
Wed 25 Dec 10:30am Christmas Day Service - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 29 Dec 10:30am Morning worship
fox-transient