St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Cheam
About us
Contact us
News
What's on
Ministry
Worship
Mission
For members

To know Christ
and to make
Christ known

 

St Andrew’s • Cheam
UNITED REFORMED CHURCH

What’s on at St Andrew’s

Following Government advice, we are sorry that all our services and activities on and off the church premises are currently suspended. We will resume as soon as we are permitted to do so.

Include past dates

webmaster?subject=Calendar%20change|Request changes
May 2020
Sat 23 May – Sun 31 May: Sutton schools half term
Sun 31 May 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman - Pentecost - online
June 2020
Mon 1 Jun 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting - online
Wed 3 Jun 9:30am: Prayer Group - remotely
Sat 6 Jun 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s -  Cancelled 
Sun 7 Jun 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - online
Sun 7 Jun 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - possibly online
Tue 9 Jun 7:45pm: Cinema night -  Cancelled 
Wed 10 Jun 9:30am: Prayer Group - remotely
Sun 14 Jun 10:30am: Morning worship - online - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 17 Jun 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 18 Jun 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 21 Jun 10:30am: Morning worship - All-age service
Wed 24 Jun 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 26 Jun 6:00pm: Uniformed organisations service and barbecue - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 28 Jun 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
July 2020
Wed 1 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 3 Jul 9:00am: Management Committee
Sat 4 Jul 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 5 Jul 10:30am: Morning worship - Mrs Ann Davison, Dr Peter Campbell Smith
Sun 5 Jul 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 6 Jul 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting
Wed 8 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 12 Jul 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - followed by shared lunch
Tue 14 Jul 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 15 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 16 Jul 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 19 Jul 10:30am: Morning worship - All-age service
Sun 19 Jul 12:30pm: Church picnic
Wed 22 Jul – Mon 31 Aug: Sutton schools summer holidays
Wed 22 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 26 Jul 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 26 Jul 12:00pm: Church Meeting
Wed 29 Jul 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
August 2020
Sat 1 Aug 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 2 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Dr Graham Campling
Wed 5 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 9 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed - followed by shared lunch
Tue 11 Aug 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 12 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 16 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Wed 19 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 20 Aug 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 23 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Mon 24 Aug – Fri 28 Aug: Holiday Club
Wed 26 Aug 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 27 Aug 6:00pm: Holiday Club barbecue
Sun 30 Aug 10:30am: Morning worship - the All-age team - Holiday Club all-age service
September 2020
Wed 2 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 5 Sep 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Mrs Kristin Stevenson
Sun 6 Sep 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 7 Sep 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting
Tue 8 Sep 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 9 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 11 Sep 9:00am: Management Committee
Sun 13 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - followed by shared lunch
Mon 14 Sep 7:30pm: Fellowship groups bring and share supper (tbc)
Wed 16 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 17 Sep 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 20 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - All-age service
Wed 23 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 27 Sep 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 27 Sep 12:00pm: Church Meeting
Wed 30 Sep 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
October 2020
Sat 3 Oct 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Philip Brooks
Sun 4 Oct 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 5 Oct 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting
Wed 7 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 11 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - Harvest - followed by shared lunch
Tue 13 Oct 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 14 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 15 Oct 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 18 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - All-age service
Wed 21 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 24 Oct – Sun 1 Nov: Sutton schools half term
Sun 25 Oct 2:00am: British Summer Time ends - clocks go back
Sun 25 Oct 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 28 Oct 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
November 2020
Sun 1 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed
Sun 1 Nov 6:30pm: Prayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 2 Nov 7:30pm: Elders’ meeting
Wed 4 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 7 Nov 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Remembrance Sunday - Revd Craig Bowman - Uniformed organisations parade service
Tue 10 Nov 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 11 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 13 Nov 9:00am: Management Committee
Sun 15 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - All-age service
Wed 18 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Nov 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 22 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 22 Nov 12:00pm: Church Meeting
Wed 25 Nov 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 28 Nov 7:00pm: St Andrew's Night Ceilidh (tbc)
Sun 29 Nov 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
December 2020
Wed 2 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 5 Dec 9:30am: Who let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd David Skitt
Mon 7 Dec 7:30pm: Elders’ social
Tue 8 Dec 7:45pm: Cinema night
Wed 9 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 13 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - followed by shared lunch
Sun 13 Dec 6:30pm: Carol praise - music and words for Christmas
Wed 16 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 17 Dec 2:30pm: TLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sat 19 Dec – Sun 3 Jan: Sutton schools Christmas holidays
Sun 20 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Christmas Tree All-age service
Wed 23 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 24 Dec 4:00pm: Christingle service - Preacher to be confirmed
Thu 24 Dec 11:30pm: Welcome to Christmas - Preacher to be confirmed
Fri 25 Dec 10:30am: Christmas Day service - Preacher to be confirmed
Sun 27 Dec 10:30am: Morning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 30 Dec 9:30am: Prayer Group - the Chapel
May 2020
Sat 23 May
Sun 31 May
untilSutton schools half term
Sun 31 May10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman - Pentecost - online
June 2020
Mon 1 Jun 7:30pmElders’ meeting - online
Wed 3 Jun 9:30amPrayer Group - remotely
Sat 6 Jun 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s -  Cancelled 
Sun 7 Jun10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - online
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - possibly online
Tue 9 Jun 7:45pmCinema night -  Cancelled 
Wed 10 Jun 9:30amPrayer Group - remotely
Sun 14 Jun10:30amMorning worship - online - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 17 Jun 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 18 Jun 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 21 Jun10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Wed 24 Jun 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 26 Jun 6:00pmUniformed organisations service and barbecue - Revd Craig Bowman
Sun 28 Jun10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
July 2020
Wed 1 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 3 Jul 9:00amManagement Committee
Sat 4 Jul 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 5 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Mrs Ann Davison, Dr Peter Campbell Smith
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 6 Jul 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Wed 8 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 12 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - followed by shared lunch
Tue 14 Jul 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 15 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 16 Jul 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 19 Jul10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
 12:30pmChurch picnic
Wed 22 Jul
Mon 31 Aug
untilSutton schools summer holidays
Wed 22 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 26 Jul10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Wed 29 Jul 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
August 2020
Sat 1 Aug 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 2 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Dr Graham Campling
Wed 5 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 9 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed - followed by shared lunch
Tue 11 Aug 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 12 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 16 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Preacher to be confirmed
Wed 19 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 20 Aug 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 23 Aug10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Mon 24 Aug
Fri 28 Aug
untilHoliday Club
Wed 26 Aug 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 27 Aug 6:00pmHoliday Club barbecue
Sun 30 Aug10:30amMorning worship - the All-age team - Holiday Club all-age service
September 2020
Wed 2 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 5 Sep 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Mrs Kristin Stevenson
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 7 Sep 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Tue 8 Sep 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 9 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 11 Sep 9:00amManagement Committee
Sun 13 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - followed by shared lunch
Mon 14 Sep 7:30pmFellowship groups bring and share supper (tbc)
Wed 16 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 17 Sep 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 20 Sep10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Wed 23 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 27 Sep10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Wed 30 Sep 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
October 2020
Sat 3 Oct 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 4 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Revd Philip Brooks
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 5 Oct 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Wed 7 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 11 Oct10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - Harvest - followed by shared lunch
Tue 13 Oct 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 14 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 15 Oct 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 18 Oct10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Wed 21 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 24 Oct
Sun 1 Nov
untilSutton schools half term
Sun 25 Oct 2:00amBritish Summer Time ends - clocks go back
 10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 28 Oct 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
November 2020
Sun 1 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Preacher to be confirmed
  6:30pmPrayers for the persecuted church - Youth room
Mon 2 Nov 7:30pmElders’ meeting
Wed 4 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 7 Nov 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 8 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Remembrance Sunday - Revd Craig Bowman - Uniformed organisations parade service
Tue 10 Nov 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 11 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Fri 13 Nov 9:00amManagement Committee
Sun 15 Nov10:30amMorning worship - All-age service
Wed 18 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 19 Nov 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sun 22 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
 12:00pmChurch Meeting
Wed 25 Nov 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 28 Nov 7:00pmSt Andrew's Night Ceilidh (tbc)
Sun 29 Nov10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
December 2020
Wed 2 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sat 5 Dec 9:30amWho let the Dads out? - for Dads and their under-5s
Sun 6 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Revd David Skitt
Mon 7 Dec 7:30pmElders’ social
Tue 8 Dec 7:45pmCinema night
Wed 9 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Sun 13 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Holy Communion - Revd Craig Bowman - followed by shared lunch
  6:30pmCarol praise - music and words for Christmas
Wed 16 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 17 Dec 2:30pmTLC - tea, laughter and chat in the Church - all welcome
Sat 19 Dec
Sun 3 Jan
untilSutton schools Christmas holidays
Sun 20 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Christmas Tree All-age service
Wed 23 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel
Thu 24 Dec 4:00pmChristingle service - Preacher to be confirmed
 11:30pmWelcome to Christmas - Preacher to be confirmed
Fri 25 Dec10:30amChristmas Day service - Preacher to be confirmed
Sun 27 Dec10:30amMorning worship - Revd Craig Bowman
Wed 30 Dec 9:30amPrayer Group - the Chapel

Show dates from   Include draft dates •

fox-transient